857
5.0

Garage Doors Repair Houston Reviews of all services by Garage Doors Repair Houston

857 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments

August 16, 2016

5

He did an excellent job. It works great and if we need further assistance, Sear will get the call. Thanks.

Marla, W – Houston, TX

July 19, 2016

4.5

Justin was great!

Thea, S – Houston, TX

July 10, 2016

5

He was very professional and got the job done as expected on time. Most Appreciated.

Tilda, G – Houston, TX

July 10, 2016

4.5

Yes. The cost was excessive for the time it took to fix the problem. It was obvious what was wrong and there was no “diagnosis time” involved.

Dan, D – Houston, TX

July 02, 2016

5

very professional, very fast.

Derrick, B – Houston, TX

July 01, 2016

5

He was the most friendly and professional Technician that I’ve worked with. I will absolutely recommend him to anyone else.

Doug, M – Houston, TX

June 28, 2016

5

OUTSTANDING SERVICE….Thanks..

David, W – Houston, TX

June 25, 2016

5

Rep /Technician was really great (courteous, friendly, very knowledgeable) Good service. Finished job in great time.

Pam, W – Houston, TX

June 25, 2016

4.5

It would be nice if tech could call ahead if he will be running behind schedule.

Wanda, R – Houston, TX

June 22, 2016

5

Excellent service

Hong, P – Houston, TX

June 19, 2016

5

Was extremely satisfied with this technician. He was very efficient and knowledgeable about everything. He even programmed my car to open my garage door without the remote. Very happy about this.

Mark, G – Houston, TX

June 05, 2016

5

Jeremy knew exactly what he was doing. He pin pointed the problem immediately, fixed it and explained everything he did. He also answered and helped with other questions I had that I did not know. He was very courteous and patient. I appreciate all his help. Hope you have other employees like him!!

Kim, H – Houston, TX

June 04, 2016

4.8

Technicians did not actually go through all of the Safety Checklist items with me one at a time, although they are checked off on the Certificate of Completion. As a retired oilfield engineer I am sensitive to the importance of actually doing these things and not just checking the boxes.

Richard, S – Houston, TX

June 04, 2016

4

I rarely rate service as a “5.” There is always room for improvement. Having said that, Justin, the technician that did the work, was courtious, knowledgeable and patiently answered all my questions.

Paul, M – Houston, TX

May 31, 2016

5

My technician, Steve Hall, was very helpful and had a great sense of humor. He worked fast but still with attention to detail. I would request him anytime.

Aide, M – Houston, TX

May 27, 2016

5

Outstanding service!! Alex went the extra mile. Could not ask for better service!! Thank you Sears Garage Doors!!

Harold, K – Houston, TX

May 26, 2016

5

All dealings I have had with Sears inside the store and your service representatives have been very good. Thank you Tommy Hastings

Tommy, H – Houston, TX

May 25, 2016

5

Only problem was my First appontment was cancel by sears after they schedule me that day. they called me on the day of service, so i left work waited at home, then i get a call that my doors weren’t on the truck so i lost a half day paid for nothing. Other than that i love my doors

Carlos, H – Houston, TX

May 17, 2016

5

Service was very satisfactory

Yolanda r, H – Houston, TX

May 13, 2016

5

Justin & his co-worker were very knowledgeable & professional. I would highly recommend them to my friends & family!

Elizabeth, K – Houston, TX

May 11, 2016

5

Very thorough and knowledgeable technician

Albert, C – Houston, TX

May 11, 2016

5

All expectations were met.
Sincerely,
Kls

Keith, S – Houston, TX

May 11, 2016

5

We especially appreciated that he came the same day we called.

Robert, W – Houston, TX

May 10, 2016

4

The service performed was large cost considering the amount of time it took to complete the work. A $32 trip charge and $100 for 15 minutes of work is price gauging. That does not include the part cost. So $250 for a part and 15 minutes time. Although the service tech was charging what Sears requires, I felt it was way too high. I will not call Sears again for garage repair.

Karie, L – Houston, TX

May 07, 2016

5

I would recommend Sears to anybody. The technician performed the service professionally meet your expectations.

Peter, V – Houston, TX

May 03, 2016

5

Excellent work!

Rendy, S – Houston, TX

May 02, 2016

5

Just fine. No complain

Rene, C – Houston, TX

April 27, 2016

5

the technician was very nice

Jill, L – Houston, TX

April 20, 2016

5

He was very professional and answered all the questions I had. Will definitely recommend.

Lizbeth, J – Houston, TX

April 20, 2016

5

HE GAVE US ADVICE ON HOW TO KEEP IT WORKING PROPERLY, TROUBLE SHOOT AND KEEP IT WELL LUBRICATED AND RUST FREE.

Rodolfo, A – Houston, TX

April 12, 2016

5

Great jpb nothing to improve

Maria, M – Houston, TX

April 11, 2016

4.5

opener did not last long at all compared to the gemie on the other door

Linda, H – Houston, TX

April 09, 2016

4.8

Steve was fantastic!!!

Lee, H – Houston, TX

April 01, 2016

5

He did a Great job!
Thank you Sears for a coming so quickly .
I will not hesitate to call you when I need you services again .

Robert, H – Houston, TX

March 24, 2016

5

The technician was honest and upfront. Did a wonderful job.

Nida, D – Houston, TX

March 21, 2016

5

Armando Mondragon is one of the best technicians in any trade that I have had the pleasure of working with. He is an truly outstanding employee and the paragon of professionalism. He should be recognized for his outstanding attention to detail and his ability to troubleshoot problems that may occur

Virginia, M – Houston, TX

March 15, 2016

5

My technician, Albert, was so wonderful! He was incredibly nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. He gave me helpful information which I had not known before. I was very impressed.

Nancy, K – Houston, TX

March 13, 2016

5

Armando did a great job, was very courteous and knowledgeable. Service was quick, efficient, complete, and did not take long. I would recommend to anyone and everyone!

Richard, M – Houston, TX

March 11, 2016

5

I am very happy with the service in general and with the technicians in particular. They were courteous and professionals.Thank you.

Harsh, B – Houston, TX

March 11, 2016

5

The technician was very professional and polite and knowlegable worked very fast. Great customer service. He definately deserves a 5 🌟 star!!!

Diana, W – Houston, TX

March 08, 2016

5

Great service.

Cristina, D – Houston, TX

March 08, 2016

5

Jason was very nice,on time and explained what he was doing perfectly. We will for sure call Sears again if we need further service. Thanks for a great job!

Linda, W – Houston, TX

March 03, 2016

5

Install guy was great very knowledgeable and friendly

Julio, A – Houston, TX

March 03, 2016

4.8

Not at this time

Virgina, S – Houston, TX

March 02, 2016

4.8

Armando was very helpful. Thanks for a job well done. Ana

Nana, V – Houston, TX

March 01, 2016

5

Albert was very professional, explained everything, and very quickly fixed our problem.

John, B – Houston, TX

February 26, 2016

5

I feel I was double billed for labor. I paid the advertised bargain rate of $69.00 and was additionally
charged at $100 plus for labor bringing my total to $311. I thought it would be $211 total or the $69 labor should be included in the higher labor cost? If I have not explained this to your satisfaction please do not hesitate contacting me. The service was excellent, however, the charge for the labor portion appears
excessive for 45 minutes of labor and parts?

Bruce, B – Houston, TX

February 26, 2016

5

This technician was awesome (Albert). He explained “Everything” in detail for me. He answered my questions. Was extremely professional and I would have him as a technician any time!!
Fantastic!

Shawn, M – Houston, TX

February 25, 2016

4.5

The same issue surfaced after 1 day… The garage door wont be closing

Nayeen, K – Houston, TX

February 24, 2016

5

The technician was very good. He knew what he was doing, did an excellent job, was very personable, and answered several questions for me.

Jackie, V – Houston, TX

February 18, 2016

5

Initially got off on a bad start but they redeemed themselves quickly. Very Very satisfied with the work and technicians.

Emely, M – Houston, TX

February 16, 2016

5

Great service!

Roberto, G – Houston, TX

February 09, 2016

5

This service and technician are why I call SEARS for product, service and installation. He was professional, courteous and helpful. I wish all the techs SEARS hires/uses in Houston area could train under him!!!

Mark, R – Houston, TX

February 08, 2016

5

Good Job. Good price.
The technician was excellent.
Informative, professional, friendly, efficient.

Ramona, G – Houston, TX

January 30, 2016

5

I think I’ve taken this but I keep getting calls to take it which I’ve ignored.
I’ve recommended you to a friend and I think she’s already used you.

Betty j, B – Houston, TX

January 27, 2016

5

The Technician called ahead of time & was right on time. Explained everything & did a fast & good job.

Frank, R – Houston, TX

January 22, 2016

5

I was very satisfied and like technician very much Thanks Gretra Jacobs

Greta, J – Houston, TX

January 07, 2016

5

James was extremely courteous and professional. In addition to servicing our garage door, he provided helpful tips on how to properly maintain it.

Charles, P – Houston, TX

January 05, 2016

5

He was great!

Ben, F – Houston, TX

January 02, 2016

5

Honest, quick & told me what I needed to know to make a good decision.

Carmen, F – Houston, TX

January 02, 2016

5

all good thanks…

Craig, G – Houston, TX

January 02, 2016

4.5

Service was great Technician was very informative

Kipchoge, G – Houston, TX

December 19, 2015

5

Prompt response to my service request. On time when scheduled. Skilled technician at my home. Technician fully explained the nature of repairs need before beginning work, gave me an estimate too. Also, technician gave me some advice about possible problems in future (door is 20 years old) and how to monitor door operation. I am very satisfied with this entire process and with the company.

Jerry, R – Houston, TX

December 16, 2015

5

The service technition was friendly, professional, and competent. The repairs were completed quickly. I am highly satisfied with the quality work. No improvements needed.

Mary, G – Houston, TX

December 10, 2015

5

I was extremely satisfied with all the assistance and work provided.

Francis, F – Houston, TX

November 27, 2015

4.3

my only reasons for a 4 on three of the Qs had to do with fact that I did not witness the activities. I had other duties to attend to.

Lupe, S – Houston, TX

November 26, 2015

5

Excellent service.

Eli, C – Houston, TX

November 24, 2015

5

Good work

Samuel, G – Houston, TX

November 24, 2015

4.5

the price is not what i was told when i brought the garage contract but do what you have to do to get the sales over to the consumer.

Diane, T – Houston, TX

November 18, 2015

5

Technician was very capable, and knew his job , was courteous and respectful

Hugo, B – Houston, TX

November 06, 2015

5

Professional service!

Elizabeth, T – Houston, TX

October 20, 2015

5

Steve was a very nice person to deal with. He did an outstanding job.

Jose g, F – Houston, TX

October 15, 2015

5

I was very pleased with the service.

Sandra, J – Houston, TX

September 27, 2015

5

The service was excellent! I have tried to fill top part out but it will not let me

Johnnye, S – Houston, TX

September 22, 2015

5

Don’t change a thing. Everything went well. We are extremely satisfied.

Diane, G – Houston, TX

September 14, 2015

5

No problem very satisfied.

Paul, C – Houston, TX

September 03, 2015

5

The technician Adrian was extremely professional and he did a great Job.

Richard, M – Houston, TX

August 21, 2015

5

The service man could not have been nicer. Very easy to talk too.

Paul, C – Houston, TX

August 19, 2015

5

Adrian was very polite and professional.

Ed, K – Houston, TX

August 17, 2015

5

Technician and his supervisor went above and beyond my expectations.

Kevin, M – Houston, TX

August 12, 2015

4.5

The Technician came a day late.

Harry a, H – Houston, TX

July 31, 2015

5

The work was quickly taken care of, and the door is working well.

Joyce, E – Houston, TX

July 30, 2015

5

The Customer service was exceptional in keeping me informed about the status of my appointment, when I could expect the technicians to be at my home the next day, and notified me approximately 30 minutes prior to the technicians arrival as promised.

The two technicians were on time, very courteous, and did an exceptional job in repairing the garage door and replacing the garage door opener. Based upon this experience, I would not hesitate to call Sears in the future.

Great job by the entire service team!

Paul, F – Houston, TX

July 29, 2015

5

We are very satisfied with the work done by Cory. He is a nice kid.

Rick, C – Houston, TX

July 24, 2015

5

Very helpful and explained things very clear.

John, F – Houston, TX

July 22, 2015

4.8

Very polite and helpful technician

Monica, V – Houston, TX

July 13, 2015

5

Both installers, Steve and Armando knew their jobs, were fast and very efficient. Both were exceptionally courteous and “customer friendly” I used to run Customer Service for Neiman Marcus years ago and if I tell you they were outstanding from a customer service perspective you can bank on it as I am probably more critical than the average consumer..

Martin, B – Houston, TX

July 03, 2015

5

My experience with Sears technicians overall have been very positive. This instance was no exception. Very much appreciated the personal attention.

Eugenio, B – Houston, TX

July 03, 2015

5

Very professional. ..Tech answered any question we had…Will use again…

Laura, S – Houston, TX

June 30, 2015

5

I have no further comments. I was extremely pleased with everything. Cory Johnson, installer, was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. Thanks.

Clay, H – Houston, TX

June 29, 2015

5

When calling to inform the resident that the technician is on the way if no answer the person calling should leave a message. Other than that James was excellent and will request his services when I have two additional garage doors installed on my home.

Luther, H – Houston, TX

June 26, 2015

5

He was extremely courtesies and informing,

Ercan, A – Houston, TX

June 19, 2015

5

My technicina did a god job

Greta, J – Houston, TX

June 19, 2015

5

Excellent service and response. Sears just moved to the top of my “go to” list.

Teri, W – Houston, TX

June 18, 2015

5

Excelent service. Highly recommended.

Mauricao, F – Houston, TX

June 15, 2015

5

Very happy with service and installation! Thanks!!

Jacob, R – Houston, TX

June 12, 2015

5

What other home services does Sears provide, such as plumbing or electrical?

Don, L – Houston, TX

June 05, 2015

5

Very courteous, efficient and professional from the estimate to the ordering and then the installation. I was thoroughly satisfied. Thank you for still giving the service I’ve always loved.

Elizabeth, R – Houston, TX

June 05, 2015

5

The tech was thoughtful and courteous

Keith, S – Houston, TX

May 18, 2015

5

Cory Johnson is very professional takes care of the problem and doesn’t waist any time. I would defently would like for him to return if I ever have a problem with my garage door opener. He’s a good and knowledgable technician.

Lorena, R – Houston, TX